The Edwin Morgan Trust Event

Edwin Morgan Poetry Award

Wed 22 Aug 19:00 - 20:00

Baillie Gifford Corner Theatre

£8.00, £6.00

Edwin Morgan Poetry Award

Sponsored by

Scotland’s Finest Young Poets

Conceived by Edwin Morgan before his death in 2010, this Poetry Award is a gesture of characteristic generosity by Scotland’s first modern Makar. Every second year, prize money of £20,000, bequeathed by Morgan, is awarded to a young Scottish poet. Previous winners have included Niall Campbell and Jen Hadfield. Join judges Janice Galloway and John Glenday to find out the winner of the 2018 award.