James Tait Black Fiction Prize Event

James Tait Black Prizes

Sat 17 Aug 18:00 - 19:30

The Spiegeltent

£12.00, £10.00

James Tait Black Prizes

Sponsored by

100 Years of Great Writing

The UK’s longest-running literary prizes are awarded at this special centenary event as Sally Magnusson hosts a celebration of the best works of fiction and biography. Shortlisted authors include Will Eaves, Jessie Greengrass, Olivia Laing, Nafissa Thompson-Spires, Lindsey Hilsum, Susannah Walker and Edward Wilson-Lee. The authors take to the stage to discuss their books and a new creative writing prize will be presented to mark the 100th anniversary of the annual prizes awarded by the University of Edinburgh. In association with the University of Edinburgh.