John Harris Dunning, Michael Kennedy & Javi Rey

Sun 12 Aug 20:30 - 21:30

Baillie Gifford Corner Theatre

£8.00, £6.00

John Harris Dunning, Michael Kennedy & Javi Rey

Graphic Accounts

Meet the creators of two uncompromising stories, beautifully realised in graphic novel form. Writer John Harris Dunning and artist Michael Kennedy’s Tumult is a stylish, contemporary psychological thriller in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock and Patricia Highsmith. With Out in the Open, based on Jesús Carrasco’s award-winning novel, illustrator Javi Rey has drawn a cinematic story about a young Spanish boy setting out across the Spanish plains to escape abuse at home.

Part of our Stripped series of events.

Follow

EBulletins